Four elected to Southern Hills Arts Council Board of Trustees

The Southern Hills Arts Council have elected four to their Board of Trustees.   The Southern Hills Arts Council Board consists of no fewer than nine and no more than fifteen (15) persons. Board members are elected by the general membership for a 3-year term. Board trustees must be members of Southern Hills Arts Council in good standing.

Elected to the Board are incumbent Cortney Leach, as well as Dorothy Riepenhoff, Laura Thorne and Dr. Nancy Russell-Fry.

Board of Trustee members have a legal and moral responsibility to ensure that the organization does the best work possible in pursuit of its goals. A trustee must believe in the purpose and the mission of the organization, and act responsibly and prudently as its steward.

Some of the duties of the Board of Trustees include: attending at least 75% of board meetings, committee meetings, and special events in a calendar year; actively participate in one or more fundraising activities; and work in good faith with staff and other board members as partners towards achievement of the organization’s goals.

The results were announced during the 2017 annual membership meeting that occurred Friday, December 1, at 6 p.m. with a holiday members mixer that followed.

Comments are closed.